Our church has a rich heritage, dating back to 1825 where the original church was located in piney woods. It was known then as Antioch Church and was a one room structure that doubled as a church and school. When the railroad arrived in 1911 to Bemiss, the church decided to move. In 1920 a new building was created and the church was renamed Bemis United Methodist Church. After many years of growing in God’s spirit and relocating once more, the church is where it presently stands, just south of Moody AFB and in a fast growing area of Valdosta, GA. We honor our past while looking to the future as we grow in Christ’s joy.