Our church has a rich heritage, dating back to 1825 when the original church was located in the piney woods of Lowndes County, Georgia.
It was known then as Antioch Church and was a one room structure that doubled as a church and school. When the railroad arrived to Bemiss in 1911, the church decided to move.
In 1920 a new building was created and the church was renamed Bemiss Methodist Church. After many years of growing in God’s spirit and relocating once more, the church again relocated to where it presently stands, just south of Moody AFB in a fast growing area of Valdosta, GA.
We honor our past while looking to the future as we grow in Christ’s joy.